Daniel Kim has just released his mashup music video for some of the biggest hits of 2012, calling it Pop Danthology 2012. The song/video features over 50 songs from the year, cleverly blended together for one giant 8-minute trip down a musical memory lane of 2012.

All of the usual suspects are in the song/video, including Rihanna, Carly Rae Jepsen, One Direction, David Guetta, and more. One big name I’m surprised was not included was Taylor Swift, with her big hit, “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”. Also, I wish he had waited a bit longer and included Britney & Will.i.am’s “Scream & Shout” in the mashup as well. I’d say the most recent release that’s included in the mashup is Ke$ha’s “Die Young” track. Regardless, it’s still very good and worth checking out.

As mentioned, the video was done by Daniel Kim who also happens to be from Vancouver, Canada. According to his Facebook page, he’s a self-produced electro house musician who writes, composes, and sings his own music.

Watch & listen after the jump…