Whitney Houston Posthumous Album, TV Special & Photo Book All Coming Soon

Do you have someone on your Christmas list that’s a hardcore Whitney Houston fan? If so, you’ll have plenty of options this upcoming holiday season. The music industry certainly isn’t letting the “VOICE” fade away anytime soon.

Earlier this week, a re-worked version of “I Look To You” featuring a duet with R. Kelly was released. The track will appear on Houston’s first posthumous album titled, I Will Always Love You – The Best of Whitney Houston. It’ll feature remastered versions of some of the late singer’s iconic hits plus unreleased material. The album will be available in both standard and deluxe editions on November 12, in time for the lucrative holiday season.

In addition to the album, a photo tribute book Whitney: Tribute To An Icon will be released by Atria Books. Donated works of 22 renowned photographers with essays from Pat Houston, Clive Davis and Randee St. Nicholas will be included. It’ll be available on November 27 with proceeds going to Teen Summit and to the Whitney Houston Estate for the care of her daughter Bobbi Kristina.

On October 11, CBS is taping a one-hour special, We Will Always Love You: A Grammy Salute To Whitney Houston. The taped concert will air in November in conjunction with the release of her posthumous album. The televised special will feature interviews and footage with the late singer, as well as artists sharing their memories of her. On tap to perform on the special include Celine Dion, Jennifer Hudson and Usher. I fully expect more names will be added as the concert nears. I hope Mariah Carey signs on as well. Fingers crossed her diva ways won’t prevent her from joining.

Whitney Houston & R Kelly Duet ‘I Look To You’

Standard Edition Track Listing

  • 1. You Give Good Love
  • 2. Saving All My Love For You
  • 3. How Will I Know (Remastered)
  • 4. Greatest Love of All
  • 5. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Remastered)
  • 6. Didn’t We Almost Have It All
  • 7. So Emotional (Remastered)
  • 8. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  • 9. I’m Your Baby Tonight
  • 10. All The Man That I Need
  • 11. I Will Always Love You
  • 12. I’m Every Woman
  • 13. I Have Nothing (Remastered)
  • 14. Exhale (Shoop Shoop)
  • 15. I Believe in You and Me
  • 16. My Love Is Your Love
  • 17. I Look To You feat R. Kelly (Remastered)
  • 18. Never Give Up (Previously Unreleased)

What are you looking most forward to? The CBS television special, posthumous album or photo book? Or are you one of those reality junkies looking forward to the Lifetime reality series, The Houstons: On Our Own featuring Bobbi Kristina and her family? Sound off below.