Summer Pop Medley 2012: Check Out Sam & Kurt’s Incredible New Video

Back in 2010, Tyrell wrote about the very talented duo, Sam Tsui and Kurt Hugo Schneider – specifically about their amazing mashups. Sam Tsui provides the killer vocals while Kurt Schneider produces and plays any instruments needed to complete the mix.

Since then, they’ve continued gaining popularity and working on their mashups, but at the end of the video you’re about to watch, they announced that they’re working on their first album of original music! They’ll still be doing mashups, but this of course is a natural progression for them to want to create something that is their own.

The Summer Pop Medley 2012 is really good, featuring popular songs from artists like Carly Rae Jepsen, Psy, One Direction, Katy Perry, The Wanted, Nicki Minaj, and more. There are thirteen songs mashed together in total. Watch the video below!

Summer Pop Medley 2012 Video

Song List:

  • “Gangnam Style” – PSY
  • “What Makes You Beautiful” – One Direction
  • “Some Nights” – fun.
  • “Starships” – Nicki Minaj
  • “Good Time” – Owl City & Carly Rae Jepsen
  • “Call Me Maybe” – Carly Rae Jeppsen
  • “Glad You Came” – The Wanted
  • “Boyfriend” – Justin Bieber
  • “Good Feeling” – Flo Rida
  • “Somebody That I Used To Know” – Goyte
  • “Never Ever Getting Back Together” – Taylor Swift
  • “Where Have You Been” – Rihanna
  • “Wide Awake” – Katy Perry

Download the song for free by clicking here.