Lilith Fair 2010 Compilation CD

Lilith Fair 2010 officially kicks off its tour in a just few short days. Calgary, Alberta will be the first stop of the female-centric music festival in over 11 years. If you’re not lucky in enough to be in Calgary on June 27 or can’t wait til Lilith Fair hits your city, Arista Records and Lilith Fair Productions released a 16 track compilation featuring some of the more highly anticipated acts hitting the tour, that will satisfy your needs til you see the live show.

The talented array or artists featured on the disc include Rihanna, Ke$ha, Colbie Caillat, Corrine Bailey Rae and naturally Sarah McLachlan along with many others. Co-founder Terry McBride released the following statement.

“This compilation represents an amazing cross section of artists performing on Lilith in 2010. Simply great music.”

From 1997 through 1999, Lilith Fair was one of the highest grossing touring festivals in the world. Over 1.5 million fans attended the event and raised over $10 million for national and local charities. Sarah McLachlan co-founded the event which celebrated women in music. Over its successful three year run, the festival featured some of the hottest female acts in the recording industry. Sheryl Crow, Christina Aguilera, Erykah Badu, The Dixie Chicks, Jewel, Nelly Furtado, Queen Latifah, The Pretenders were some of the high-profile acts who hit the main stage.

1. One Dream – Sarah McLachlan
2. Coast, The – Court Yard Hounds
3. Fallin’ for You – Colbie Caillat
4. Already Gone – Kelly Clarkson
5. TiK ToK – Ke$ha
6. Russian Roulette – Rihanna
7. Brighter at Night – Ash Koley
8. Hell – Tegan and Sara
9. Love Song – Sara Bareilles
10. Dreams – Brandi Carlile
11. Caught in the Crowd – Kate Miller-Heidke
12. Wonderful – Chantal Kreviazuk
13. I Was Made for Sunny Days – The Weepies
14. Uncomfortable Truth, The – Nneka
15. Blackest Lily, The – Corinne Bailey Rae
16. Chasing Pirates – Norah Jones

Are you heading out to check out the festival? Which musical act are you most looking forward to?