Janet Jackson Resumes World Tour After Delivering Baby & Splitting From Husband

In the middle of her comeback Unbreakable World Tour, Janet Jackson put things on hold due to her pregnancy. She vowed to resume the tour in the future.

The future is now. She’s making good on her word and hitting the road again this fall. The announcement comes just weeks after the 50-year-old pop diva delivered her first child, son Eissa, and announced her divorce from her third husband, Wissam Al Mana.

“I’m continuing my tour as I promised,” she said. “I’m so excited, you guys, so excited. I decided to change the name of the tour: State of the World Tour. It’s not about politics, it’s about people, the world, relationships, and just love.”

It’s interesting that she’s renamed it from the Unbreakable World Tour to State of the World Tour. I wonder what’s up with that. For those who didn’t catch it last time around, I highly suggest doing so now that she’s resumed it and added new dates.

Speaking of which, I’m annoyed there’s a new date in my neck of the woods. I already saw her show during the first leg and enjoyed it so much, I’m tempted to check it out again.

Check out her video announcement and new dates below.


Janet Jackson State of the World Tour

Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017: Lafayette, LA – Cajundome
Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017: Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017: Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017: San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center
Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017: Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Saturday, Sept. 16, 2017: Little Rock, AR – Verizon Arena
Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017: Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017: Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017: Phoenix, AZ – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017: Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017: Fresno, CA – Save Mart Center
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017: Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017: Seattle, WA – Key Arena
Friday, Sept. 29, 2017: Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017: Reno, NV – Grand Sierra Resort & Casino
Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017: Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017: Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017: San Diego, CA – Valley View Casino Center
Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017: Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
Saturday, Oct. 14, 2017: Las Vegas, NV – Mandalay Bay Events Center
Monday, Oct. 16, 2017: Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Smart Home Arena
Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017: Denver, CO – Pepsi Center Arena
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017: Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
Saturday, Oct. 21, 2017: St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017: Milwaukee, WI – BMO Harris Bradley Center
Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017: Moline, IL – iWireless Center
Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017: Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena
Saturday, Oct. 28, 2017: Toledo, OH – The Huntington Center
Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017: Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017: Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017: Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Saturday, Nov. 4, 2017: Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017: Boston, MA – TD Garden
Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017: Providence, RI – Dunkin Donuts Center
Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017: Manchester, NH – SNHU Arena
Friday, Nov. 10, 2017: Atlantic City, NJ – Boardwalk Hall
Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017: Bethlehem, PA – Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Monday, Nov. 13, 2017: Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2017: Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017: Washington, DC – Verizon Center
Saturday, Nov. 18, 2017: Baltimore, MD – Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017: Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017: Indianapolis, IN – Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2017: Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center
Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017: Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Friday, Dec. 1, 2017: Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017: Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
Monday, Dec. 4, 2017: Lexington, KY – Rupp Arena
Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017: Memphis, TN – FedEx Forum
Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017: Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017: Birmingham, Al – The BJCC
Monday, Dec. 11, 2017: Fort Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2017: Jacksonville, FL – Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Thursday, Dec. 14, 2017: Norfolk, VA – Norfolk Scope Arena
Saturday, Dec. 16, 2017: Columbia, SC – Colonial Life Arena
Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017: Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena

  • macguffin Fifty four

    Strange… No NYC? Only Buffalo and Brooklyn. Unless I’m looking right at it.