Destiny’s Child, which as you know is made up of Beyonce Knowles, Kelly Rowland, and Michelle Williams, are releasing their first new album in eight years in a couple weeks. Pre-sales for the album have started today on Amazon!

The album is called Destiny’s Child Love Songs and is described as follows: “Like the proverbial hand and glove, power ballads and Destiny’s Child were made for each other. And the proof appears on Love Songs. The 14-song collection draws from the group’s 10-year, top selling reign. Tender, soulful vocals by frequent lead singer Beyonce. Sparkling harmonies laced against sumptuous melodies, simultaneously breathing life into story-telling-lyrics covering the gamut of female emotions. Those are the Destiny’s Child trademarks coursing throughout this compilation. At the end of the day, you can’t hide behind a ballad. It’s all front and center. Either you have it. or you don’t. And Destiny’s Child definitely have it. So relax and listen to one of the world’s most talented girl groups do its love thing.”

The album officially comes out on January 22. Read what had been said this fall in an interview their former manager, Matthew Knowles below. I’ve also included the 14-song track list as well.

New material meaning previously unreleased tracks?

It’s all released material with some previously unreleased material.

Will there be a Destiny’s Child reunion tour to complement the two projects?

Not on the first release. It takes a year of planning to do these tours, but first it starts with the artist wanting to do it. And I think the ladies are still working happily in their solo careers. And I hope in the next five years that there is a reunion tour. I think it would be incredible. The hardest thing would be choosing which songs they’re going to do, because we would want to mix it up with solo hits and Destiny’s Child hits. We would have to throw away some number ones from off the set list [Laughs].

To read the entire interview, head over to Huffington Post: Black Voices.

Destiny’s Child ‘Love Songs’ Track List

  • 1. Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
  • 2. Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
  • 3. Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)
  • 4. Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)
  • 5. Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
  • 6. Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)
  • 7. If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
  • 8. Emotion (2001 – Survivor)
  • 9. If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
  • 10. T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
  • 11. Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)
  • 12. Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)
  • 13. Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)
  • 14. Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)