Beyonce Surprises Fans With New Visual Album (Preview All The Vids)


Beyonce surprised everyone tonight with the release of a brand new self-titled album! The visual album features 14 new tracks accompanied by 17 videos. A few of us from Homorazzi had the pleasure of seeing her perform here in Vancouver a couple weeks ago and after witnessing her epic performance, it makes me wonder how she had the time to secretly work on all of this?

I’ve only skimmed through the album (which is her 5th) and have definitely liked what I’ve heard so far. Surprisingly, “Grown Woman” didn’t make it on the album. That being said, the music video for the song is included as a bonus video. Of the new tracks, the only really upbeat song is “Blow” but it’s clear that she wasn’t going for a dance-type album with this anyone.

The album features collaborations with Jay Z, Frank Ocean, Drake,and even her own daughter, Blue Ivy. A couple songs like I like right off the bat are “Flawless” and “Pretty Hurts”. I can’t wait to dive in and actually go through each song and video. Speaking of videos, Bey hooked up with high-profile directors including Terry Richardson, Melina Matsouka, Jonas Akerlund, Jake Nava and Hype Williams.

I see music,” Beyonce says in a video accompanying the announcement of the album release. “It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

“I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” she adds. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

Download Beyonce’s new album on iTunes here.


  • 1. Pretty Hurts
  • 2. Haunted
  • 3. Drunk in Love (Featuring JAY Z)
  • 4. Blow/Cherry
  • 5. Angel
  • 6. Yoncé/Partition
  • 7. Jealous
  • 8. Rocket
  • 9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
  • 10. XO
  • 11. Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
  • 12. Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
  • 13. Heaven
  • 14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)


  • 1. Pretty Hurts – directed by Melina Matsoukas
  • 2. Ghost – directed by Pierre Debusschere
  • 3. Haunted – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
  • 4. Drunk in Love – directed by Hype Williams
  • 5. Blow – directed by Hype Williams
  • 6. No Angel – directed by @lilinternet
  • 7. Yoncé – directed by Ricky Saiz
  • 8. Partition – directed by Jake Nava
  • 9. Jealous – directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
  • 10. Rocket – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
  • 11 .Mine – directed by Pierre Debusschere
  • 12. XO – directed by Terry Richardson
  • 13. ***Flawless – directed by Jake Nava
  • 14. Superpower – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
  • 15. Heaven -directed by Beyoncé & Todd Tourso
  • 16. Blue – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
  • 17. **BONUS VIDEO – Grown Woman – directed by Jake Nava